Meetings

The Hampton Roads ISSA Chapter meets on the first Tuesday of every month, beginning with networking and pizza at 5:30. Announcements, Business Meeting, and Speakers from 6:30-8:00. Any deviations will be posted.

Upcoming Meetings:

Locations:Evan Larsen (issahrmeetings@gmail.com)If interested in presenting a topic

Booz Allen Hamilton,  5800 Lake wright Drive, suite 450/451  Norfolk, VA 23502

ECPI, 5555 Greenwich Road, Virginia Beach, VA23462

Past Meetings:

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 – Dustin Sievers (Defense Security Service), DSS in Transition: The Changing Face of Procedural Compliance

Tuesday, August 1st, 2017 – Carl Elsinger (Duo), Dan Bowden (Sentara), Staying Ahead of the Security Challenges in Healthcare

Tuesday July 11, 2017 – Kevin McPeak (Symantec), Internet Security Threat Report

Tuesday June 6, 2017 – Allan Jenik (Securis Demonstration), Tom Paulk presented article on Bitcoin, John Bos presented on Obfuscation

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 –  Special Agent Marshall Ward presented Cyber Security Awareness and Best Practices

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 – Mike Young from Bastille presented on Wireless Security

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 – Mark Minasi presented on Data Harvesting using PowerShell

Tuesday, February 7, 2017  – Evan Larsen presented on Cyber Security

Tuesday, January 3, 2017 – Jake Ahlgrim presented on PCI-DSS and security in the Payment Card Industry

Tuesday, September 6, 2016 – Drew Epperson presented on “Best Practices in Securing C4I and Critical Systems”

Tuesday, December 6, 2016 – ISSA Hampton Roads Christmas Party and Election – Aberdeen Barn in Virginia Beach

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 – Charles Tate presented on Physical Security

Monday, October 3, 2016 – Kevin McPeak will be presenting on “The Five W’s of Mobile Malware: Examining the Who, What, When, Where, and Why & a Discussion of What Can Be Done About It”